Skip to main content Skip to secondary navigation

Cape Town Key Dates

Main content start

Autumn Quarter 2021-22

Program suspended

Winter Quarter 2021-22

Program suspended

Spring Quarter 2021-22

Arrival Date: Saturday, March 26, 2022
Orientation: Sunday-Monday, March 27-28
First Day of Classes: Tuesday, March 29
Holidays: Friday, April 15; Monday, April 18; Wednesday, April 27; Monday, May 2
Last Day of Classes: Friday, June 3
Final Examinations: Friday, June 3
Last Day of Residence: Saturday, June 4
Departure Date: Saturday, June 4

Summer Quarter 2021-22

Arrival Date: Saturday, June 18, 2022
Orientation: Sunday, June 19
First Day of Classes: Monday, June 20
Holiday: Tuesday, August 9
Last Day of Classes: Friday, August 19
Final Examinations: Monday, August 22
Last Day of Residence: Tuesday, August 23
Departure Date: Tuesday, August 23

Autumn Quarter 2022-23

Arrival Date: Saturday, September 24, 2022
Orientation: Sunday-Monday, September 25-26
First Day of Classes: Tuesday, September 27
Last Day of Classes: Friday, December 2
Final Examinations: Monday, December 5
Last Day of Residence: Tuesday, December 6
Departure Date: Wednesday, December 7

Spring Quarter 2022-23

Arrival Date: Saturday, April 1, 2023
Orientation: Sunday-Monday, April 2-3
First Day of Classes: Tuesday, April 4
Holidays: Friday, April 7; Monday, April 10
Last Day of Classes: Thursday, June 8
Final Examinations: Friday, June 9
Last Day of Residence: Saturday, June 10
Departure Date: Sunday, June 11

Summer Quarter 2022-23

Arrival Date: Saturday, June 24, 2023
Orientation: Sunday-Monday, June 25-26
First Day of Classes: Tuesday, June 27
Holiday: Wednesday, August 9
Last Day of Classes: Friday, September 1
Final Examinations: Friday, September 1
Last Day of Residence: Saturday, September 2
Departure Date: Sunday, September 3

 

Updated 12/9/2021.  All dates and quarters of operation are subject to change at the discretion of the University.