Skip to main content Skip to secondary navigation

Kyoto Key Dates

Main content start

Autumn Quarter 2021-22

Program suspended

Winter Quarter 2021-22

Arrival Date: Wednesday, January 5, 2022
Orientation: Thursday-Friday, January 6-7
Holidays: Monday, January 10; Friday, February 11; Wednesday, February 23
First Day of Classes: Tuesday, January 11
Last Day of Classes: Thursday, March 17
Final Examinations: Friday, March 18
Last Day of Residence: Saturday, March 19
Departure Date: Saturday, March 19

Spring Quarter 2021-22

Arrival Date: Sunday, March 27, 2022
Orientation: Monday-Tuesday, March 28-29
First Day of Classes: Wednesday, March 30
Holidays: Friday, April 29; Tuesday-Thursday, May 3-5
Last Day of Classes: Wednesday, June 8
Final Examinations: Thursday, June 9
Last Day of Residence: Saturday, June 11
Departure Date: Sunday, June 12
Internships Begin: Monday, June 20
Internships End: Friday, August 26

 

Updated 9/10/2021.  All dates and quarters of operation are subject to change at the discretion of the University.