Skip to main content Skip to secondary navigation

Key Dates

Main content start

Autumn Quarter 2022-23

Arrival Date: Thursday, September 22, 2022
Orientation: Friday-Saturday, September 23-24
First Day of Classes/Internships: Monday, September 26
Holidays*: Monday-Friday, November 21-25
Final Examinations: Monday-Friday, December 5-9
Last Day of Classes/Internships: Friday, December 9
Last Day of Residence: Saturday, December 17
Departure Date**: Saturday, December 17

Winter Quarter 2022-23

Arrival Date: Thursday, January 5, 2023
Orientation: Saturday-Sunday, January 6-7
First Day of Classes/Internships: Monday, January 9
Holidays*: Monday, January 16; Monday, February 20
Final Examinations: Monday-Friday, March 13-17
Last Day of Classes/Internships: Friday, March 17
Last Day of Residence: Saturday, March 25
Departure Date**: Saturday, March 25

Spring Quarter 2022-23

Arrival Date: Thursday, March 30, 2023
Orientation: Friday-Saturday, March 31-April 1
First Day of Classes/Internships: Monday, April 3
Holiday*: Monday, May 29
Final Examinations: Monday-Friday, June 5-9
Last Day of Classes/Internships: Friday, June 9
Last Day of Residence: Saturday, June 17
Departure Date**: Saturday, June 17

* Internship organizations in New York City may not close for every federal holiday; students should confirm with their managers.  In addition, most organizations will expect that students are available to work at least the first half of Thanksgiving week.

** Students may begin to depart after the Final Assembly.

 

Updated 6/21/2021.  All dates and quarters of operation are subject to change at the discretion of the University.