Skip to main content Skip to secondary navigation

SiNY Key Dates

Main content start

Spring Quarter 2023-24

Arrival Date: Thursday, March 28, 2024
Orientation: March 29-30
First Day of Classes: Monday, April 1 
Holidays: Monday, May 27 
Last Day of Classes: Friday, June 7 
Final Examinations (Final Assembly): Wednesday, June 12
Last Day of Residence: Saturday, June 15
Departure Date: Thursday, June 13 

Autumn Quarter 2024-25

Arrival Date: Thursday, September 19, 2024

Orientation: September 20 - 21, 2024

First Day of Classes:  Monday, September 23, 2024

Holidays:  Thanksgiving Break: November 25-29, 2024

Last Day of Classes:  Friday, December 6, 2024

Final Examinations (Final Assembly):  Wednesday, December 11, 2024

Last Day of Residence:    Saturday, December 14, 2024

Departure Date:   Saturday, December 14, 2024

Winter Quarter 2024-25

Arrival Date: Thursday, January 2, 2025

Orientation:   January 3 - 4, 2025

First Day of Classes:  Monday, January 6, 2025

Holidays:   MLK Day: Monday, January 20, 2025; Presidents' Day: Monday, February 17, 2025

Last Day of Classes:   Friday, March 14, 2025

Final Examinations (Final Assembly):  Wednesday, March 19, 2025

Last Day of Residence:  Saturday, March 22, 2025

Departure Date: Saturday, March 22, 2025

 

Spring Quarter 2024-25

Arrival Date: Thursday, March 27, 2025

Orientation: March 28 - 29, 2025

First Day of Classes:  Monday, March 31, 2025

Holidays: Memorial Day: Monday, May 26, 2025

Last Day of Classes:  Friday, June 6, 2025

Final Examinations (Final Assembly):  Wednesday, June 11, 2025

Last Day of Residence:  Saturday, June 14, 2025

Departure Date:   Saturday, June 14, 2025

 

Updated 03/21/2024.  All dates and quarters of operation are subject to change at the discretion of the University.